Classic Movie Series: Some Like It Hot

I have to admit something, before yesterday I had never sat down an watched Some Like It Hot from start to finish. I had only caught bits and pieces here and there. I am a big fan of all involved in the movie , Wilder, Curtis, Lemmon and Monroe of course. Billy Wilder is not only a favorite director but Sunset Blvd is an all time favorite movie of mine. Some Like It Hot is one of those movies that is effortlessly charming, that you keep a smile on your face from beginning to end. The comedy is great, I imagine each watch you pick up on a new joke or a line of dialogue, I’m somewhat embarassed this is my first complete viewing.

Leave a Reply

